What technical certifications does WatchGuard offer?

Today, WatchGuard offers the Fireware Essentials technical certification exam and four Technical Competency exams:

  • Firewall Policies
  • Network and Traffic Management
  • WatchGuard Wi-Fi Cloud
  • Threat Detection & Response (TDR)

What version of Fireware OS are the current certifications exams based on?

As of April 1, 2017, all technical certifications are based on Fireware v11.12.x. 

Where can I take a technical certification exam?

WatchGuard offers technical certification exams at authorized Kryterion testing centers worldwide. If it is not convenient for you to travel to a testing center, you can also use Kryterion’s online proctoring service to take an exam from your home or office.